Grocery stats for 3/16

16 03 2008

Recipe for a migraine:

Step 1: Let your husband go out of town

Step 2: Stay up way too late organizing coupons and shopping and get up way too early because of the children

Step 3: Attempt 2 CVS trips and 1 HEB trip with a 2 year old and a 7 month old

After you’ve completed these steps, unload the car while the baby screams and the toddler alternates between tripping you and pulling the babies feet and you have successfully created a fully baked migraine!

Taking advantage of sales and coupons takes a lot more commitment when you have to prepare while taking care of two little ones and you have to take them shopping with you!

CVS

 

3 trips

In 3 separate trips:

4 boxes of Hershey’s Pot of Gold

1 Bic Soleil Razor

2 Bic Soleil Cartridges

1 bag of Easter Eggs

2 Maybelline Lip Glosses

2 12 packs of Coke (not shown)

Total Value: $87.09

Total OOP: $13.09

Total ECB spent: 24.97 Total ECB earned: 48.93!

I spent more Out Of Pocket then I would have preferred, but it allowed me to charge back up my ECB and I also bought some Cokes to bribe my brother in law to stay with the girls so that I could go at midnight last night before all the razors were gone.

 

HEB

Total Value: 125.87

Coupons: 41.28

Total Paid: $86.43

I was a little upset that I spent so much until I remembered that I had bought a $22 ham for my mom. Then I felt a lot better about it!

Total for the day

Value: $212.96

Paid: $100.33

Saved $112.63 or 53%

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

