Absence makes the heart grow fonder…

29 03 2008

Oh, how I love CVS. Let me count the ways… 🙂 Or at least show you my deals for today! I enjoyed my week off, but it was nice to get back to making money for getting free stuff today!

img_1249.jpg
7 Softsoap Spa Bodywashes
1 Cayenne Pepper
(In two transactions- used 3 ($1.00/1 Softsoap from 3/9 SS) and 4 ($1.50/1 Softsoap from 3/30)+ 2(5/15 CVS coupons)
OOP: $0.00
ECB spent: 16.81
ECB Earned: $34.93 MADE $18.12
3rd trip (not shown)
2 Softsoap Spa Bodywashes
2 boxes Cheez-It
used 1 (5/15 CVS coupon)
OOP: $1.99
ECB spent: 8.99
ECB earned: 12.98 MADE $2.00!
Actions

Information

3 responses

31 03 2008
Jessica

You said:

(In two transactions- used 3 ($1.00/1 Softsoap from 3/9 SS) and 4 ($1.50/1 Softsoap from 3/30)

What is a “S/S” wehre you find the coupon? And where did you find the $1.50 coupon?

31 03 2008
middleclassmom

SS is Smart Source. It’s the name of the coupon packet from the paper. They are usually Smart Source (SS) or Redplum (RP) and sometimes there will be a P&G. So when I say I had a coupon from 3/9 SS I mean that it was from the Smart Source insert in the March 9th Sunday paper. I don’t have time to clip all the coupons (who does?), so I generally just save the inserts, label them with the date and file them. The $1.50 coupon for the Softsoap Spa bodywash is from the Smart Source insert from this past Sunday (3/30).

1 04 2008
Jessica

Ah! Thanks! I kept reading that on all these blogs and had no idea what they were talking about. Now I just need to get a paper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

